Invitation Card

Expression of Invitation

Inviting
  • Would you like to ….
  • Could you come to…
  • I’d very much like
  • Would you care to ….
  • I’ll really happy if you come to….
  • I’m sure that you won’t be disappointed to come to…

Accepting an Invitation

  • Thank you for inviting me.
  • I would/will ….
  • That would be very nice.
  • I’d like to love to come.
  • That’s fine.
  • Sure. Why not?

Declining an Invitation

  • I’m very sorry, I don’t think I can.
  • I’d like to, but ….
  • Thank you for asking me, but ….
  • Unfortunately, I can’t ….

Dialogue Examples

Afif is very busy doing his homework. Sheila, his friend, asks him to come to her party.

Sheila   :  Heloo, this is Sheila. May I speak to Afif?

Afif       :  This is Afif speaking.

Sheila  :  Oh, hi Afif. I wonder if you’d like to come to my house right now.

We’re having a great party.

Afif      :  I don’t think I can. I’m doing my homework. My parents won’t

let me out before I finish my homework.

Sheila  :  That’s alright.

Afif      :  I hope you enjoy your party. Bye.

Sheila  :  Bye.

The Samples of Invitation Card

wedding invitation card photo detailed about wedding invitation wedding invitation card photo detailed about wedding invitation card 1000x1431

wedding invitation card photo detailed about wedding invitation card

\

cr : google

3 thoughts on “Invitation Card

Leave a Reply

